Leagues

The regular season baseball program is a developmental league that places Burlingame kids into age appropriate leagues. 

Team practices typically start mid-late February and the regular season ends [late May].  Each year League Directors do their best to create balanced teams within the leagues by utilizing coach ratings from the prior season (new players to the league attend a New Player Evaluation Day to provide a baseline rating). Teams play each other on a rotational basis throughout the season. Competitiveness increases as players advance through each league. At the age of 9-10, the Mudville league elevates the competitive aspect of the game as they begin keeping score of all games and end the year with a tournament and a league champion.   At the age of 8 and above, players have the choice of putting forth there name as a candidate for a Summer Tournament Team (see Tournament Teams tab).  All coaches are volunteers and complete an application process each year. BYBA conducts a reference screening process on all candidates and then makes a selection from the available pool of volunteers.

 

League Rules – click the League Name below.

League

Age(s)

Grade(s)

League Director

Email

Joe Dimaggio

18-19

9-12

Mike Brunicardi

joed@byba.us

Colt

15-17

Mike Brunicardi

colt@byba.us

Sauer

13-14

7-9

TBD

sauer@byba.us

Reyna

11-12

5-7

Rob Wehmeyer

reyna@byba.us

Mudville

9-10

3-5

Dermott Larkin

mudville@byba.us

Sandlot

7-8

1-3

JP Lachance

sandlot@byba.us

Rookie

5-6

K-1

Jeremy Gordon

rookie@byba.us